Pace Setters

Day 2 of working the Atlas festival and I saw 14 performances! The blip is from the Pace Setters Dance company, a high-energy urban dance group whose mission it is to empower the leader within its talented young dancers. It made me want to take up hip-hop ;)

It was a long day, but an amazing one, bouncing across all genres and styles, from dance to music to theater to story telling and kid activities revolving around art and music. I was so impressed by the offerings that I've decided to become of patron of that performing arts center: they feature both current and up-and-coming artists and that's pretty exciting.

At this point, I still have about 400 images to sift through before I deliver my work to those who commissioned me. I guess I know what I'll be doing with my spare time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.