Ye olde Lost Trade Fair

We went to the Lost Trade Fair in Kyneton today. It was really neat to see all the old trades and all the old timers doing them. Great to see some young fellas taking over the ropes too.

The highlight for me was seeing a fourteen year-old boy following in his father's footsteps, complete with his own green, state of the art Penny Farthing. His younger sister has a purple one. What a great picture that would be to see them all out for a ride!

This chap was very spritely, demonstrating how to make a bucket out of wood. Not the sharpest pic I've ever taken, but I like his face and it was the best I could do with him moving around a bit!

We took Cousteau for a pretty good walk this evening. He rolled in something, had a paddle in Spavin Lake and then came home for a wash and some dinner. He's ready to turn in for the night after all the excitement.

Mr Barking has just informed me that he wishes to take me out for dinner, so I'm away to get ready for an unexpected night out.

We love long weekends!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.