Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Saturday afternoon by the river

Really enjoyed the play last night and am now having a lovely leisurely Saturday. Most of my family, being Sheffield United fans, are at Wembley for the play-off .

Took a leisurely cycle down to Waitrose, stopping off at the weir and lock (very busy), and then meandering my way to Abbey Meadow where I took this blip. I like the leisurely feel and it's worth a look in large to see what everyone's up to! The area in the background, behind the railings, is Abingdon open air swimming pool which has thankfully been saved from closure (for now).

I was quite tempted to blip the AA coming to rescue of a broken down ice cream van!

I finally got to Waitrose where they had strawberries on special - and some rather nice Jubilee cup cakes! So that's what the returning football fans will have for pudding tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.