Alien?

No, just me all togged up for my bike ride. What a lovely morning it was. Not as sunny as last Sunday, but warmer and less windy.

2nd ride with the new saddle, and I'm happy to report a big improvement. You can come see for yourself if you doubt me :-)

Would have been my mum's 79th birthday today, but if there is a god, he (or she, let's not be sexist), decided that her sense of humour was needed elsewhere and took her from us. I will lay some flowers at the cemetery later in the day.

Not happy with Coral or the other ladies in the book club. They met at our house on Wednesday so I had gone to considerable lengths to make the cloakroom respectable even though I haven't yet finished it. You can guess what I'm going to say - 7 women, wine flowing, lots of laughter and no one needs the toilet. I blame the people at Tena Lady. It would seem that their products are so good that the ladies don't need to use the toilet anymore. I might as well convert the cloakroom into a utility room, and we'll all just walk around with absorbent pants on in future.

Rachel and Ross round for dinner tonight. They ripped their kitchen out 3 weeks ago and have only just ordered the replacement. With delivery lead times and fitting, they are going to be without for several weeks to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.