Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Dude!

I went for quite a long walk this morning in search of surfing action and I'm very pleased with this shot. I've added contrast as it was very washed out with the sea spray.

I parked at Les Laveurs and was quite disappointed at how low the tide was already. Undeterred I walked along the shoreline snapping away at the sea, passing dogs and their humans, unsure who was walking/running whom! There was a group of students/tourists who were enjoying a paddle with their rolled up trousers and bare feet. I even snapped them with their selfie stick, the first I've actually seen in the flesh.
By the time I got to the 'Splash there were few surfers in the water and the waves weren't too bad. As usual it was waiting for someone to catch and stay on a wave. When they started coming out the water I made my way back to the car realising how far away I'd parked!! I think I need a nice quiet afternoon lazing on the sofa now!! ;-)

More shots on my Flickr of other beach goers today if you're interested.

Just found this in our local paper today about this spot and surf etiquette

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.