Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lusting For Nectar

Zippy's so thirsty he didn't bother to perch.  He was just hovering, sucking up the nectar and soaring away.  He didn't seem in that much of a hurry to return, though.  It must have been at least twenty minutes.

I couldn't wait any longer because I had to get ready for church.  So I'm slipping this in now before I have to pick up mom. 

The finches were around this morning, too, so I was swiveling around and down a lot. It's kind of tricky because the dish on that wall appears to be slanted from that perspective.

I have to use the tripod when I use my 100-400 mm lens since it's too heavy and bulky for me to handle by hand.  It's an interesting lens because it slides in and out rather than twisting like conventional lenses.

Out to pray now.  I always include the Zipper, so that he may stay with me for a good long while.

Have a good day everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.