The Arrival of Spring!

 A meandering Sunday stroll to Salts Mill today - in the rain but hey ho!  I've been looking forward to visiting Hockney's new exhibition there for a while and I certainly wasn't disappointed.  One of Hockney's major works, the images were all created on his iPad and each of them show a specific day between the 1st and 31st May 2011 in Woldgate, near Bridlington.  And they are beautiful, such lovely colours - adore them. 
 
I'm uneasy with candid shots as are a lot of us are I think but I just loved her socks, his trainers and the young chap's trousers - forgive me! 

These images 'celebrate fleeting moments of intense beauty, and remind us of the importance of - and the joy we can get from - looking very closely' 
**David Hockney.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.