kid with a camera.

By calamityjane

in the doghouse

after my grandparents left, hamish and I spent the morning playing badminton in the garden, which was great despite it was quite windy.

however, bertie constantly stole the shuttlecock, which twice we spent 10 minutes chasing him around the garden to try and catch him - may I also add that this is not an easy thing to do, this dog is exceptionally quick despite his size!

I baked some ready-bake petit-pain bread for lunch, smothered it in honey, grabbed a babybell and a banana, and blissfully relaxed in the 25'C heat with my brother in the garden.

sophie and I, between frozen frubes, carried a seriously heavy box of old clothes down to the charity shop this afternoon. we both thought our fingers had died and gone to heaven...

walking into the garden this afternoon, i came across the fact that bertie had managed to chew up the rim of part of my childhood teaset, that dog is not in my goodbooks.

yet another barbeque tonight, happy days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.