Inverculain

By Inverculain

Cemetery Sunday: Broken Angel (2)

It's (2) because I remembered shooting this one a few months ago.

I can remember photographing this angel the first time I took my camera to Reading Old Cemetery - must have been over 20 years ago. I haven't dug out the photos to check, but I'm pretty sure she had all of her arm and a full set of fingers then.

I started off today with the 600mm mirror lens, with the idea of picking out single monuments from the background. Although the cemetery is a fair size, with that focal length it proved quite difficult to get a clear line of sight to nice stones. I fell back on the 300mm zoom, though at one point with the 600mm I did managed to catch one of the shy Muntjac deer that live in the cemetery.

Thanks to Youoregon1 for running the Cemetery Sunday challenge. This week's entries can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.