Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Ogmore-by-Sea

I did intend to get up early to do a photo, but it was getting on for 9.30am. Just as well I overslept as it was raining.

The wife wanted to go to Boots to get some of the No 7 magic potion that gets rid of wrinkles, so we headed for Llantrisant. It's damned expensive stuff. I know it doesn't work but it keeps her happy and keeps people in a job.

I went into TK Max and saw a pair of bathers I liked with a zip pocket for my valuables. I tried them on but they made me look like a Christmas ready Turkey. Needles to say I handed them back.

After my failure of my body to get up, I needed a blip so we took a drive to look for one. I was also doing the wife a favour as it would give her a break from doing her household chores. How considerate of me.

We ended up at Ogmore-by-sea. The sun was having it's last blast before sunset and people were enjoying the beach but not sunbathing. The blip photo is looking out over the beach to sea where the sun is shimmering on the water.

The wife used to go horse riding there a lot. She's tempted to return but oddly her back has started playing up again from her riding when we were in Mauritius in January. The stuff she bought for that hasn't worked either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.