More Signs of Spring!

There are more and more daffodils opening up in our area.  They add such welcome colour to what have been a dark and drab couple of months.  I discovered this little clump today in our local park.  

Today has been busier than I like a Sunday to be - dealing with less than pleasant work issues.  Being outside on a walk even though it was short was a welcome relief!  I wish I could have been out there for hours!  I was also rescued later on this afternoon as my very kind neighbours invited me to join them and their kids down at one of our local Indian restaurants (we have THREE in our little village!!) for their Sunday all-you-can-eat Indian buffet!  

After going out for Brunch with 7 other friends yesterday morning and then for Indian food this evening, I've decided that going out to eat with friends should happen more often in my life.  Anyone want to join me?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.