Grumpy

Hello, this is Dolly, writing today's blip.  Mummy said I could write it because she is busy at work.  

Today I am very grumpy.  Why?  First of all - I saw the suitcase come out this morning which means my mummy is flying off again.  I don't know why she has to keep doing that!  Why not just stay home with me?  She tells me it has something to do with me needing dinners in my bowl and the occasional trip to the groomers, but I don't see the connection.  She never brings back any of my food in her suitcase - I've seen her buy that from the local pet shop, so obviously that is just one big excuse!  (And I would happily give up the groomers visits!)

The other reason I am grumpy is because of this walk we went on.  It started off so well.  Even though I saw the evil suitcase, I was glad that mummy suggested a walk and she obviously had time before she left for the airport (she says she likes the later flights so we can go walkies!).  We went to one of my favourite fields and then through the small woods.  I was just loving it until mummy decided she wanted some pictures of me and expected me to pose!  I don't like posing unless I am very comfortable on the sofa or in my bed!  She kept telling me to 'sit' and 'stay' and I didn't want to do either!  She told me that my blip-friend Alice poses nicely, but beautiful Alice is still a puppy and can be taught things like that!  Isn't there something about an old dog and new tricks?  

OK….my rant is over and I really am happy that we went on that nice walk.  My mummy always comes home after her trips and I love our reunions - I am SO happy!  And while she is away, I stay with a very nice family and I love them too!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.