Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

What do you mean it's empty???

I suspect the damsel swooped in to this particular leaf thinking that she was about to chow down on a tasty spider meal ... only to find out that the only thing left of the spider was its exuvia (shed exoskeleton).  Don't you just hate when that happens?  (And big thanks to Cowgirl for coming up with the idea for my title to this blip!)

This is, I hope, another picture that tells a story.  And, while I know it's not a bird, I felt the need to take some license here.  After all, if this is the species I believe it to be (Rambur's Forktail), it is not one I am likely to see in northwestern NJ.  

I got some other interesting dragon/damsel shots today and if you'd like to have a look at the best four, along with a pair of mating Monarchs, and a shy 'gator, please click HERE

It was a lovely day - warm, sunny, breezy.  The day started with a nice chat with Mom and Dad, then lunch out with Hubs.  He's off to FL tomorrow - the last trip until after we get settled in NJ.  

Cheers...
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.