madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Bliss or sleep deprivation?!

Well I didn't oversleep - I woke up to my alarm 4 hours after setting it - but then I promptly went back to sleep for 2 hours! So portly Lucy didn't get a walk from me today and I didn't get my cemetary blip! The weather was wet, visibility poor, and was for the whole hours drive to mawgan Porth. Thankfully I was with Colourful Mai so everything else about the drive was great! She is going to Spain for a 5 Rhythms Dance course - this is a dance representative of a wave with Flowing, Staccato, Chaos, Lyrical and finally  Stillness. This pretty much sums up my dancing when the music is right, and I shall be going to a 5 Rhythms dance night with her on her return!
The vintage Fair was excellent as usual - and I blame my tiredness on the purchase of a Scottie Dog! Saw it on arrival, and the very next stall I looked at downstairs revealed a scottie dog badge!! It was a sign! When I returned to purchase it the woman looked for a bag large enough to put it in - no worries, I replied, I have a bag that will take it. This had been given to me with the purchase of a cauliflower teapot and salt cellar for my sister ( a "stupid" man had apparently bought the pepper pot earlier!) My sister loves Kaffe Fassett and had seen his exhibition at The American Museum Bath, and particularly loved his cabbage room and teapots!!!
When the woman saw the bag she gave a yelp - "Pheasants!"she said pointing to her top - she was wearing a Joules top with pheasants on it, my bag was a Joules one with pheasants on it! Confirmation that the Shopping Gods were bestowing their blessings on my purchase!
After this momentous purchase coffee and Lemon cake were called for, and we sat on the balcony in the now sunny blue skies, watching the waves roll in on the beach!  After this a few more purchases - 1950's blue polka dot dress with red belt, a feather fascinator ( for the masked ball of course!), a knife with "spread the love"  and a spoon with "My coffee spoon" engraved on them! The stall also sold chunky wooden jigsaw pieces made into keyrings and brooches - had to buy a Dylan from The Magic Roundabout keyring - for when I find my spare house key!!
So on to the beach! As we were about to cross the road a tractor appeared, then another, and another and another ... you get the picture!?! We watched as they turned then headed onto the beach, where they drove along the length and then out again! What these farmers do for fun eh?!! 
The waves were phenomenal - could have watched them for ever and taken loads of photographs - like a gambler "The next one will be the one"!!!! Vowed to check the tides and drive down one morning by myself and totally indulge!!
So an ice-cream on a bench in the sunshine watching the waves, then home, chickens x2 to bed, eat, blip, bed!!! Just about to do the latter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.