The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The return of Ross

...Poldark, that is, to the BBC, forty years since the original production. http://www.theguardian.com/media/2015/mar/08/bbc-poldark-adaptation-eleanor-tomlinson-aidan-turner

I visited Cornwall in 1990, and there were still piles of Poldark novels beside every tourist shop till. The Poldark pound-effect, I guess you'd call it. I was too young to sigh over Ross and Demelza the last time round, but this one's going to give us a run for our money, I reckon. The bankers have got him by the balls after he returns from the American Civil War (what?) with an Action-Man scar, and finds his father dead, his tin mines worthless, and his fiancee engaged to another, less manly, man. Fortunately he finds a wench to rescue from a brawl....

My sincere apologies for only posting a photo of the television, eye candy or nay. but I have been doing paperwork for about seven hours today, so it was that or the home-made beetroot burgers.

Readers, I chose wisely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.