Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Egyptian Gold

I'm back again doing my nocturnal photo shoots...this time more still life set ups.
I've done this one before as I love these Egyptian porcelain models...we have a number of these Egyptian-style pieces in our hall...this set up is a mixture of some tiny gold coated porcelain pieces and some statues.
I downloaded a trial version of the onOne Perfect Effects 9 Suite yesterday afternoon and have been messing around with it.  I already have the previous version and was wondering whether or not to buy the upgrade....having looked at it I think I will.  I currently use Lightroom 5, Photoshop CC 2014 and Perfect Effects 8 all in tandem as I use all three in different ways often on the same photo.  I was aiming for a sort of "parchment" look with this one....it's not exactly what I wanted but it is close.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.