Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Day 9 - March Macro - Mom's ring...

Wow....what a great day yesterday..Blip-wise...thank you so much to everyone who commented, sprinkled stars and hearts for my 500th Blip..when I started out I couldn't have imagined that I would still be doing this after 500 days!

We also had a lovely day in reality too...visited Stirling with our grandson and his Mum...he was a delight as usual and whilst we were out for lunch he literally worked the room in the pub where we had our lunch....he kept looking around and calling out to people...it was so funny...he had the whole room cooing and talking to him!

As usual I had my camera with me and he loves having his photo taken but lately he's taken to wanting to handle the camera himself so my extras today show one he took of his Mum as well as one I took of him having a quiet chat with his Granddad...he loves it when you whisper in his ear!

My macro today is a shot of a ring that my Mom wore all the time...I have no idea where it came from but I think it's quite vintage rather than antique...maybe 70's I think....I've blipped it before but it's so pretty it's always worth a second look....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.