A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday :: Exits and Entrances :: mm58

Twelve years ago I made a raised deck at the back of my house. At the time Mrs S was a childminder and the large deck proved very useful. Being raised I needed to have an Ofsted approved fencing and gate.

I made this gate using leftover packing timber from a local door supplier. They imported doors from the USA and the packing was very useable for all sorts of jobs.

I'd made the steps down to the garden 4' wide so the gate needed to be split. I gave the wood one coat of cheap green wood paint and thought that will do. It has ever since without any form of maintenance. 

The kids have moved on and grown up, we don't really need the gate anymore but it continues to be our Exit and Entrance into the garden. 

After I built it, and every time I look at it, I can't help but think of the painting The Scream by Edvard Munch. Maybe you will too... ;o)

Thanks to chantler63 for hosting this Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.