maddischeib

By maddischeib

Charcoal (12)

I used to be really interested in drawing and things like that. To be honest, I don’t really know why that changed. I got bored over the weekend and decided to draw, but I decided to pull out my charcoals and use them.

I already had the skull and wing drawn with pencil and was shading it when I decided to switch to charcoal. So I sat on my bed for two hours coloring and smudging charcoal on a piece of notebook paper. (I messed up on the mouth of the scull so I decided he was going to wear a bandanna over it.)

After I had finished my late night doodle; I decided I was going to start drawing again. The next night I drew another band related picture, for a different band though.

I didn’t intend on drawing anything for either of the bands; I didn’t really know what I was going to draw until I started drawing.  When I was drawing this one, I just happened to look up at my wall and stare at my A7X poster. That is where I got the inspiration I guess. The other drawing was Pierce the Veil themed and I think I got that idea because I was listening to one of their albums.

I ended up posting the last drawing on my twitter and instagram after a friend of mine and my sister demanded I post it. They also told me to tag the band and members in each post. I ended up accidentally tagging a parody profile and when they liked the picture, I almost had a heart attack (lol). I hate when that happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.