The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2015 #8 (Thursday 5th March 2015)

When I drove up to Derry Hill I had in mind a longish walk alongside the golf course on the Bowood estate, but I came across this herd quite close to the start of the walk. I broke onto the course itself to get these shots, but they matched my steps forward with their steps further away and eventually ran off into the woodland. I was thrilled to have got as good a view as I did and cut my walk short as I doubted I would get better.

This meant I could stop at the Dipper Marden, as I call it, and had a slight deja vu experience as I walked beside the river when the startled heron flew up from the same spot as before; a familiar pair of buzzards were circling above the same copse and I saw no dippers or kingfishers again. I did see a majestic red kite in the air at the top of the hill as I drove into Calne, though.

L.
9.3.2015 (1527 hr)

Blip #1518 (#1768 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #011
Day #1807
LOTD #753 (#873 including archived blips)

Lens: Pentax 55-300 mm x1.4 rear converter)

Deer series
Bowood 2015 series
Bowood series
Landscape series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Beatles - One After 909  (recorded 5 March 1963)
Recorded on this day in 1963 at the sessions for From Me To You but unreleased, this was an early Beatles tune written at Paul McCartney's home shortly after he and John Lennon met at that fateful Woolton fete in 1957, and a regular from their stage act until 1962. They revived it for their Apple rooftop concert in 1969 and a recording of that turned up on the Let It Be album a year later.

One Year Ago: The Old Forge (Daffodils)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.