Battle of Fury‏

A discovery was made today, as I was determined to walk to the river mouth, it's a longer stroll now being much further north.

I stumbled across this aftermath and was completely taken with the ridges and pools, some quite deep and the sand in places very soft. Created during the stormy winter months when the fury of the sea met with the force of a swift and dirty swollen river. There was a battle and there was a winner, the river was forced to change its course leaving behind a new seascape only to be revealed when the tide is low. 
 
Looking south with the distant hills of Christchurch softly along the horizon, the course of the old river with all its ridges and pools meanders towards a calm Pacific Ocean, I'm left wondering about the battle of fury which took place and know it will all happen again in just a few months time.
 
Lovely to walk the beach on a calm day, my eyes are doing ok - I took a chance, hope I don't pay for it tomorrow.

I've enjoyed reading all your words, thank you so much for the stars and hearts, ever so grateful :))
 
Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.