The Wild Wild West

By Beedoesthis

Frustrations.

I didn't plan to spend the day walking round Cairns, but then I expected to be able to sign up for some diving easily. I also thought I knew where I'd parked the car.....

At least I know all the streets pretty well now.... And yes, I was wearing shoes (havianas like everyone else).

With a looming tropical cyclone that may or may not bypass us, and the probability that diving off a boat in the middle of it may be uncomfortable to say the least, plus some other complications, I've decided to abandon my attempts to dive, and now I've found the car will extend the car hire and go on a few more jaunts, given how much fun I've been having so far.

That and scratching most of my body which appears to be covered in pustules...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.