The Wild Wild West

By Beedoesthis

The waterfall circuit

Went cassowary hunting this morning. A cassowary is an alien bird-like dinosaur species, with a hooded claw designed to rip out your entrails at the slightest provocation, whooping as it does so.


My hunt was unsuccessful. The mossie 'hunt for gromberry' however, scored highly on the itch chart.


Before I came here, people suggested I shouldn't hire a car but fly everywhere. Today I made a two hour journey to Cairns in not two hours but six, clocking up on the way two lookout points, three waterfalls, no cassowaries, two bush turkeys, a sugar museum, one three wheeled tractor thingy, and a twenty kilometre hairpin bended scream down the side of the mountain with nowhere to stop to be sick.

I win. Don't listen to the naysayers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.