The Wild Wild West

By Beedoesthis

You can have a fishy

Seemed a shame to come all this way and not get in the water, especially as one of the world's best wreck dives is there for the taking..


Surprised to see we were the only boat, but not complaining. Two sides in great vis, plenty of fishes, metal, coral, snakes, Moray eels, enormous groupers and a turtle. Frankly I'm over turtles.


Finished later than I was hoping so ended driving to my next destination in the dark. Not keen on the whole driving in the dark thing as there plenty of large creatures here just waiting at the roadside to jump out and rip you to shreds, tossing your car into a ditch never to be seen again.


In other news, my crisis woman alone in Australia with no money due to fraudulent use of her currency card by person or persons unknown has subsided. Mostly by the cunning plan of carrying a back-up. I've now resorted to good old fashioned cash. Smells better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.