From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Another lamppost, another day

I decided to cut down Manor Walk with my McDonalds tea stirrers and paper napkins yesterday. There's a Fat Sandwich shop at the end of the alley where I normally get my lunch if I go to the office. You can always hear the staff shouting over the volume of the radio playing cheery pop crap as I walk by. I imagine them in there chopping, grating and slicing as I pass by, preparing for the day. I wonder if I'll ever hear a scream if the knife slips?

Anyway, what am I supposed to be saying?

Ah yes! What a lovely lamppost, don't you think? Strange, isn't it, being right there in the middle of the alley? It almost takes up too much room. I'd like that in my back garden actually. Hmmmm. I couldn't get that home on the bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.