From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Taking the air in Ayr...

What a fine way I had to start my day in Brum! A woodpecker on the suet cake was the first sight that greeted me through the kitchen window when I got downstairs. I realise at this point that you are now thinking 'Good grief! She needs to get out more if that's all that gets her excited on a Saturday morning at 5:30am, and you'd be right. Shame Woody didn't wait for a photo, disappearing as soon as I raised the camera. He nodded at me though and did his best Arnie impression saying 'I'll be back,' and then added, 'This is a fabulous 3 Michelin star restaurant!'

Anyway, sorry about yesterday's mealworms. Many of you have expressed your dislike. (They might be OK with gravy). I assure you they were dried, not wet and slimy. Poor things! Hey, just imagine how evil you have to be in one life, to come back as a worm in another; your only excitement in life being a bird with a big beak bending down enthusiastically to devour you! Anyway, I apologise most sincerely. ;-)

So here I am again in Ayr to see mom, after a five week spell in Brum hoping for a few days of seagulls, sand, sea, scenery and sun. I hope you are really impressed with my alliteration there! Well, I have my work laptop as usual with me so I will be working a few days but that's OK, isn't it?

Track? Hmmmm... Glancing at my leather jacket and Blipfoto badge, I'm thinking we might as well have something from Cream -
Badge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.