Sign of Spring

The photograph looks quite springlike, but since the garden in front of His Majesty"s Theatre looks well tended this flowers might have been planted when they were far advanced. So they may not have grown with the natural advance of the season, rather as a result of having been cultivated in a sheltered environment.

I had a meeting in town again this morning, and so after the meeting walked along Union Terrace Garden. There is no grass the centre now, so hopefully it will be reseeded again soon.

I noticed the Art Gallery is now closed for its refurbishment, before long I expect it will start to resemble a building site. I received an email telling me the Music Hall will close next year, also for refurbishment.

It is lucky John Lewis remains open, otherwise where would I go for a coffee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.