Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Ballet Girl

Today, in the baking sun Carys danced in the town square as part of a specially selected group of chidren from The Hitchin School of Russian Ballet. The Rotary Club were holding their annual Family Health Day and the girls had been requested to dance twice. The crowd at 10.45 was huge and I had some issues getting some shots without getting in peoples way. The second at 12.15 saw less of a crowd but Carys was supported by us and Nanna and Poppa, plus Aunty Jo and Jonie. She was in the back line so haven;t as many shots of her as I would have liked. I have some beautiful one of the other kids which I have sent to their teacher for distribution, but for obvious reasons I am not about to publish them on here without permission.

The rest of the day was spent having a family meal and playing in the back garden. I really hope this weather lasts until after half term. We are headed north to Northumberland for a week of camping and it would be great to be able to use the beaches in good weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.