Learning day by day

By EmmaF

After watering

Another hot day. I could get used to this but my poor hubby is melting, anything more than 21 degrees and he starts to look for shade or air conditioning! This was taken after Jim had watered (with a can not a hose) the recently planted flowers and the raised beds.

It has been a lazy day though. Playing in the garden, finishing off thank you letters, doing jigsaws together (William, Carys and a bit of direction from Mummy, Daddy was sorting the (third) roof box for next week). Nice salmon and the last of the home grown purple sprouting broccoli for tea, but will not be marinading the kids' salmon next time as had to scrape it all off before they would eat it!

Big day for all tomorrow. Carys has a school trip on the train to Shepreth Wildlife Park (where we went on Easter Sunday) and William is taking me to Whipsnade. He was so excited about it today I hope it continues. He keeps telling me all the animals he wants to see, the hippos and cheetahs being first on the list. I hope it is more sucessful than last time when he told me after lunch "Go 'ome now, Mummy!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.