Learning day by day

By EmmaF

1000!

For some reason my 'balloon' days always seem to occur when we are away. I, so far, have not succumbed to pressure to do a 'special' blipday shot! Only because I am not particularly artistic or imaginative and therefore lack the ability to think of an original blipday idea.

So you have a tall ship! We happened to go to Gloucester to see the Tall ships festival or should I say what was left of the Tall Ships (three to be precise). Despite the slight feeling of being let down we had a lovely day wandering around the docks, lunch at a pizza restaurant and a visit to the Cathedral. Carys wanted to explore the Cathedral more but the boychild was needing to let off some energy, so we headed back to the tent for some more cycling.

So I made it to 1000 consecutive blips! I can't quite believe it. I joined Blip to improve my photography but instead have found a wonderful medium for recording my family life and my children as they grow. I have made some friends along the way and introduced some friends too. I love dipping in and out of other people's livesjournals and hope people like mine too. Thank you to Joe and the Blip team for continuing to give us a forum to record or lives and connect with others all over the world, all without the aid of adverts!

I am now going to indulge in a few of my favourite blips:
Off he goes!
Baby Cheetahs
Family Christmas Photo
My first medal
Blakney Point Old Lifeboat House
Grey Day at the Palace
Scream if you want to go faster!
The Princess and Cook
Scream if you want to go faster!
Flying!
Carys steals the show
Little Pumpkin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.