Lot's of Fog

We were only on the La Chua Trail, here in Gainesville, for only a short time when heavy fog rolled in. Happy to take what Mother gives us, we moved into FogPhotography mode. This Red-shouldered Hawk was flying from snag to snag, dropping earthward occasionally to snatch up an unsuspecting tasty morsel.  I had a surprisingly difficult time today, choosing a photo for my blip. Usually I know as I press the shutter button that one shot in particular will be The One. But today it was different. If you have a bit of time, you might enjoy these 8 other La Chua images on my Flickr page. A few I did 'play around' with. So...SWOOP on over and I hope that you enjoy them! Spoiler alert...no 'gators or serpents! Although I saw and photographed both. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.