Fishing...

This is the local heron who spends a lot of his time surveying his domain of the fishing pool which is in the field at the bottom of the garden.

He's a bit tricksy to photograph as his eagle eyes spot anyone who tries to get within a few years of him.  He stayed long enough this afternoon for me to experiment with a few settings but then it reaches the point where I confuse myself when I'm trying to rush...

It's all been a bit rushing today.  I took my Mom out this morning to the Beauty Parlour and then the Botanical Gardens.  She loved the morning. Maybe she will remember some of it.  

Then I went to the gym to make sure that my sister was ok on her first trip to the swimming pool since she has lost the use of the bottom half of her left leg.  The sciatica has not done her MS any good at all.  She is hoping that the situation will improve but got very upset when she found that she couldn't swim as well as previously but I was able to remind her that swimming is such good exercise for the rest of her body.

The shower saga continues - SHH moved the controller today so that the engineer can look at it properly when he comes again next week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.