reconvene

I have previously noted my shiteness at keeping in touch with people, but fortunately others are not so afflicted, resulting in finally catching up with the other ESCA co-publicity convenor 1995-6 at lunch, six months after he moved back up here. I forgot to get his photograph, so instead present this, where the ESCA office used to be.

For some reason I've managed to avoid setting off my leg today, possibly through some combination of Diclofenac, the physio exercises on the website the doctor pointed me at and not putting my heel on the ground if I could help it whilst getting ready in the morning, possibly the resumption of normal amounts of cycling following the resumption of possession of a pleasingly usable bicycle or perhaps simply time, though it was sore enough at the weekend after lots of shuffling and standing round the house. It wasn't anywhere near as noticeable as usual at the stops either end of the walk across to the other side of town, whereas it often kicks in when I sit down after a lunchwalk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.