Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Back home

I ended up staying in hospital all night until late morning and was given four pints of blood which took much longer than I anticipated.  I was quite relieved when the last pint had finished and I was able to go home :)  The nurses and everybody I came into contact with were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.  The nurses on night shift were on the go all night, I was awake all night too as having hourly checks.  

I am feeling the benefits of the transfusion, just feeling tired from lack of sleep, so must go to bed early.   As to the cause for the anaemia, will have to go back for further tests involving cameras which will be interesting!

Anyhow once home I got a lovely welcome from Misty and we had a walk along the marsh nr Port Carlisle where we met my neighbour and her dog.  The tide was in so of course that meant Misty did lots of paddling with my neighbour's dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.