Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Get Busy With The Fizzy

D and I have just got back from a fantastic evening of champagne tasting at Alimentum restaurant in Cambridge. The food was amazing and even though we wouldn't usually drink champagne with a meal, it was so interesting to taste the different varieties and to learn all about it from the man who actually makes it.

I was a bit worried when we got there as the tables were laid out in long lines and I didn't fancy having to spend the evening making polite conversation with strangers but we were so lucky to sit next to a great couple from Stockport who were out celebrating their daughter's 21st birthday.

I've noticed far too many spelling mistakes in this write up so I think it's time I go to bed. Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.