Tarawera Times

By Megl

A Fanfare

...from Peter for my 1st Birthblip day!

I stayed overnight with Sue and Peter on their farm at Matamata after doing a presentation at the local camera club - which was heaps of fun especially as this was the club where I had first started getting into photography back in the 1990's. Over breakfast we were chatting about blip and what I would do to celebrate my first blipday. The next thing I hear Peter outside playing a wonderful rendition of Happy birthday on his trumpet. Grabbed the camera and had the perfect celebration shot....thank you Peter!

I have now reached my first goal of one year, but realise it is only a drop in the bucket compared to so many of my blip friends who have done so many more years. It has become such a way of life, I love it, I love the community and the friends that I have made and I especially love seeing glimpses of the lives people lead all over the world. I am sure I am addicted. Thank you to everyone who leaves such great comments, I know that at times I am unable to reciprocate as much as I would like but do appreciate them.

..and in advance have a busy four days ahead as we are off to Pukekohe and Waiuku in the morning to spend time with our family and may not have much time for blip.

Roll on year two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.