HilaryinOman

By HilaryinOman

Bad Feather day

This is the rather ubiquitous Red-wattled Lapwing. I get lots of opportunities to photograph these birds, because a; there are lots of them(especially where I go) b: they are quite colourful, but mostly c; because they don't mind being photographed & don't fly away immediately!
Now hopefully from this weekend and my extra reach on my lens (promised to be in the shop tomorrow) I will be able to get a far wider variety of birds who are camera shy! Oh, did I tell you the Autofocus will no longer function, so it's a tripod and manual focus from now on and that my iPhone has completely recovered and even the screen splodges have evaporated! I'm so happy! Thank you again to all those lovely people who gave me advice and on my 200th Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.