Great garden makeover Day 2

A much better day weatherwise, warmer with sunshine made a better day for the builder and his mate to get on with relaying the patio. Those slabs are very heavy, as I know from personal experience. By the end of the day he knew he'd done some hard graft. So had his mate, who is his son, who mixed and barrowed a ton of cement to form the base.

By the end of the day all the slabs had been relaid leaving only the central area and another area to be bricked in. A good day's work.

Meanwhile while they were sweating over the patio I was sweating while out running. After showering I potted on some tomato seeds then went into town to complete a few errands only to find that our favourite butchers shut owing to a "technical fault". The shop was all upside down, people inside wearing face masks. Seemed quite serious from what I could tell, so I had to buy the meat from Sainsburys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.