FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Fit to Fly

Passed my aviation medical today so I'm fit to fly for another two years. Blood pressure, heart, pulse and liver check, weight and height, eye test, colour blind test, answering lots of questions on a form and wee in a cup then parted with £120 and I'm all clear!

I was due to have a refresher flight with my instructor late afternoon but it's been postponed to the weekend. I caught up with the Chief Examiner for the airfield and we discussed my revalidation flight for a couple of week's time.

I need to do some PFLs (practice forced landings), EFATOs (engine failure on take off practice) and steep turns.

I've flown with friends a few times in the past few months but I haven't done any take offs or landings as Pilot in Command. My instructor said I'll be fine, it's like riding a bike. I hope he's right. I'm looking forward to dusting the cobwebs off.

Today's Blip photo is an Alouette helicopter. There's often interesting visiting aircraft at Headcorn and this was a pleasant surprise.

Writing Tuesday's Blip on Wednesday as I was too tired to write last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.