FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Honking Mad!

A frantic work day disappeared in a flurry of Skype conference calls planning various product launches, features and meetings with the common theme of storytelling through creative design.

Futureproofing a brand and evolving design to adapt to technological advances to meet consumer trends is a real challenge. I spent a lot of my day discussing and thinking about this topic.

I escaped the confines of my desk late afternoon for some fresh air and conversation with a friend as we walked and talked around the Leeds Castle estate. A welcome break to visit the 900 year old castle after spending so much time immersed in looking to the future today. We walked almost two miles and had a good catch up in the tranquil grounds as the sun began to set.

Along the way we said hello to a few former colleagues of mine and met up with my feathered friends including a peacock, black swans, ducks and a very vocal Canadian Goose who had a right natter with me.

See my video of the conversation as he honked away at me! Turn your volume right up to hear his replies. Nothing like interacting with the local wildlife to take away the stress of the day. http://bit.ly/honkchat

Right enough sillyness. I've got a PR report to finish on near future design concepts after spending the evening troubleshooting IT problems with my computer-savvy flying friend in exchange for one of my home cooked dinners. Such is the life of a freelancer no such thing as 9-5!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.