FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Time for Tea

A bleary eyed morning attempting to trawl through emails, news alerts and editing tasks followed a very late night / early morning writing another PR plan.

This afternoon I took some time out to treat my mum to a vintage afternoon tea, walk around the castle grounds and a pamper in the village spa. The sun was shining so we even managed a bit of a cruise around with the roof down on the MX-5.

It's been a crazy few weeks working with the new client and I've been non-stop with trips to London for meetings, writing, planning and editing with precious little time to relax and chill. Sleep has been sporadic and I'm running on adrenaline. I'm happy, but tired.

A few hours chilling with my mum today was pure bliss, despite a brief interlude to edit a document and send a few more emails between our spa visit and evening.

I'm longing for enough time to relax with a good book, catch up on long overdue phone calls with close friends and get some sleep! Hopefully this weekend I'll have the chance.

Happy Mother's Day to anyone else that's marking the occasion early. Appreciate your mum. She deserves it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.