FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Create your own story

Anything relating to storytelling, imagination and creativity has interested me since I was a child. So it's convenient that my new PR work is predominantly promoting creative design agencies that make a business out of design work through storytelling.

I've had my head stuck in the laptop pretty much all day today. One of those 'steam coming out of the laptop' days where I can't seem to type fast enough. I managed to churn through a stack of work from editing news stories to searching for trends on twitter to updating my timesheet (my least favourite task of the week). I emerged from my laptop at 10pm, cold, hungry and tired but filled with a sense of achievement that I got so much done today.

My Blip photo today is a postcard I bought in London this week which sits next to my laptop to remind me how much I love writing for those moments when I feel uninspired.

I've got a bit more work to do tomorrow, but not too much as I hope to curl up with a big mug of tea and read one of my books...yes I know I've been saying it for weeks but I really mean it this time! Happy Friday Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.