FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Saturday Sunshine

Sunshine on a Saturday and some much needed quality, quiet time with good friends was the order of the day. What more can a girl ask for after a busy week?

Captured this photograph of a magical looking tree while driving out of the Leeds Castle grounds this afternoon. I wonder what stories its branches could tell, if only they could talk. It looked wintery and other-wordly to me.

The wind was bitter cold when I visited friends at the gliding club this afternoon. I had to turn the heat up fall blast with the roof down on my MX-5 on the way there. Hurry up springtime!

Feeling a bit worn out and deflated today and rather envious of family and friends abroad in the sunshine. It doesn't help that I've not been able to get airbourne yet to do my bi-annual check. A pilot grounded is a grumpy pilot.

On the positive side I've squeezed into my skinny Levis today (first time in about 5 years) thanks to cutting out grains from my diet and lots of walking. It also looks like I've picked up another couple of PR projects so freelance business is good.

Bed and a good book beckons now and hopefully dreams of magical trees and warmer days...

I hope Saturday brought sunshine and smiles to you too Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.