FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Family time

A two mile walk across muddy fields in the drizzly rain with the wind biting our cheeks should have been enough to dampen the spirits. But despite the lack of sunshine and cold temperature today, our mid-afternoon hike gave me a warm feeling inside.

Spending time with loved ones for Mothering Sunday was such a treat as it's a lottery whether we can get together on special occasions owing to my brother and his partner being shift workers.

We had a delicious home cooked roast dinner lovingly prepared by my lil' bro and his partner followed by mum opening our gifts like an excited child on Christmas Day before we braved the cold weather for our walk. My mum loved the blue paper straw in the gift box just as much as the presents inside. I love her child-like appreciation for such things.

As I drove home late this evening with the rain thrashing down on the roof of my car, windscreen wipers going ten to the dozen, I felt a little sad that our family time was over so quickly. I'm still overtired and felt like the day whizzed by far too quickly.

It's only a few weeks until Easter and more family time so I look forward to that and hopefully sunshine and warmer weather for our next family outing.

I hope you enjoyed some quality family time this weekend Blippers. My Blipfoto today is a moment I captured during our walk. The random expressions make me smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.