FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Cook Up and Catch Up

A non-eventful day working from home where I stared at my screen too long without proper breaks. Churned out a fair amount of work but had that cabin fever feeling by 6pm.

An impromptu early evening drink in the pub with my two 'hubbies' (nickname for two of my most fabulous friends, previous colleagues from the Castle who are now friends for life) was the perfect tonic to a boring Monday.

Chitter chatter and much laughter ensued as we made plans for social gatherings and the excuse for me to wear my Wonder Woman outfit and sparkly shoes!

I returned home to bake a non-pasta lasagna as part of my effort to continue on the 'no grains' lifestyle. I used this Paleo recipe replacing parsnips with courgette and ricotta with mozzarella. It may look a sloppy mess in the photo but it was absolutely delicious and filling. http://eatdrinkpaleo.com.au/show-off-paleo-lasagna

While having a good 'cook up', I had a great catch up on the phone to one of my good friends I met through aviation circles that has moved away recently. I forgot how much I missed our evenings talking aeroplanes, work and men and am looking forward to a catch up in person soon.

So a mundane Monday ended with friendship, food and laughter. A great recipe for a happy, healthy flyingPRgal.

I hope you found something happy in your Monday. Here's to a good week Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.