Looking Up

Spent much of the day thinking about the future. Morning in the office on admin doing budgets and planning work schedules for April. Afternoon running about doing boring but necessary errands such as banking and long overdue car wash.

Stood looking at the North Downs landscape while my car was being spruced up and noticed the moon was already clearly in view at 5pm.

I took an underwhelming photograph of the trees for my Mono Monday Blip while on a two mile walk late afternoon so decided a shot of me 'looking up' symbolised my feelings today and suited the theme better.

Feeling hopeful that new projects are on the cusp of kicking off while slightly uncertain about how things will pan out long term. Plans to meet up with friends in London this weekend for music and mischief is something to get me through a rather mundane week of admin and chores.

Thank you to Trisharooni for hosting Mono Monday in March and choosing the theme 'Looking Up.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.