Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Too much chatter

I am missing having my Nikon camera while it is away getting repaired, and I find I am not feeling very inspired to take photos while I am using my smaller Fuji camera. I know, a bad workman always blames his her tools, but I am just so used to my other camera that I cannot really use this little camera to its full capabilities.

I visited a friend today for lunch and we all enjoyed our delicious lunch which lingered on into the afternoon - discussing nonsense like will the BBC take Jeremy Clarkson back or will he go to ITV (like Jonathan Ross did) is Russel Brand handsome or an annoying idiot (sorry, that was my opinion), the upcoming elections and the impact on the A levels - will they, won't they do away with AS exams? Too much speculation over the post lunch cup of Earl Grey tea....aah, time to go home.

I nearly forgot to take a photo today, this is a pond I passed on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.