Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Green fingers

It was pleasant walking in the woods today with Murdoch, it was not muddy and it was bright and sunny. I liked the light falling on this moss covered root, and you can see all the fallen leaves on the ground before the new spring growth comes through once again.

The most recent episode of Fortitude was so gruesome and violent, I could not bear to watch that scene...won't say which for those who have not yet seen it. My money is on that weird teacher being behind these killings, he is like a psychotic puppet master, controlling the strings.

The bathroom renovations are nearly done...they say by Friday it should all be completed, which will be great. Then I have a weekend of cleaning up to do...although it is Mother's Day on Sunday so maybe not? Actually, I cannot live with this dust for a minute longer so I am looking forward to getting stuck into cleaning up, now how weird if that, someone who is looking forward to housework with relish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.