Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daffodils!

All the reeds and foliage along the river bank have been cut back, so when these daffodils popped up they certainly were noticed. It's a bit of a grey day with a cold wind - spring seems to have gone back into hiding today.

Ever since I got my new camera I have noticed that sometimes it does not focus properly on autofocus - it works fine on manual focus. But it is only sometimes, so I thought I was imagining it. Today I decided to take it back to Nikon head office to have it checked and they confirmed that there is a problem with the autofocus which can easily get repaired for no cost as it's under a 3 year warranty. The good part was that I am now a registered NPU (Nikon professional user) so it was examined right away while I waited, and I got excellent service from them. However I think it will take at least a week to get repaired.

The other good news is that Luke comes home on Saturday. Last week he passed all his technical tests on his ski instructor's course, and this week he has to pass all the teaching skills tests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.