Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

First day of summer?

Today was such a beautiful day that it seemed like the first day of summer. Glorious sunshine all day, blue skies and warm - it was more summer than spring, especially when the temperature rose to the high teens.

Sadly I spent a few hours this morning indoors in front of the computer planning and arranging Luke's upcoming 18th birthday party - not a big party, but it still takes organising and many emails. Then his brothers and I shopped online for presents for his birthday - we knew what we wanted, just had to find it. I tend to do most of my shopping online these days, except for groceries - I am funny like that, but I do like to see just how firm the tomatoes are and just how fresh the fruit and veggies are.

I was hoping for a spectacular sunset but on a perfect day like today the sunset is often quite ordinary - you need a few rain clouds in the sky to make a glorious sunset! Despite not having rain for a week now you can see that these fields are still very wet and boggy. The ground is so saturated that it will take a long time to dry out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.